Log in
updated 1:04 PM UTC, Sep 24, 2018
: shabbirahmed@alqamarpublications.com
: salimmayet@alqamarpublications.com

For Friends 26

for friends 26

free download button

~ 4 ~

Alhamdulilláh, with the fadhl of Alláh 
the barkat of our Sheikh and the du'ás of well-wishers, this 26th booklet is now in
front of you.
Some people confuse the five pillars of Islám with the five categories
that our akábir speak on.
Firstly, the five pillars of Islám are:
1) Bearing witness that there is no deity worthy of worship
except Alláh; and that Muhammad is the final messenger
of Alláh.
2) Performing the five daily namáz.
3) Keeping fasts in the month of Ramadhán.
4) Payment of zakát for those who have the nisáb.
5) Performing hajj once in one’s lifetime for those who have
the means.
Secondly, the five categories which encompass all the different
aspects of a Muslim’s life, are as follows:
1) Aqá’id ‒ beliefs.
2) ’Ibádát ‒ worship of various types.
3) Akhláq ‒ character.
4) Mu’ásharat ‒ social lifestyle.
5) Ma’múlát ‒ dealings.
These five categories affect everybody. All of us need to have our
aqá’id correct; our ’ibádát have to be performed according to the
laws of the Sharí’at; our characters should be such that the akhláqerazílah
are removed and the akhláqe-hamídah are attained.; our
social interaction with others should be such that we do not cause
harm to others, with our lifestyles to be according to the sunnat;
and our dealings should be honest and according to the Sharí’at.
The sheikh will draw the attention of his muríds to those aspects
that need correction; and he will encourage them to exert themselves
even more, in order that they may reach even higher states.
~ 5 ~
Obviously, there will be repetition of those topics where the sheikh
feels that there are still shortcomings. Hadhratjí used to point
out that the Qur’án Sharíf has in it much repetitions. For example:
The qissas of Hadhrat Músá are mentioned in several places
in the Qur’án Sharíf. Similarly, many other qissas and themes are
repeated in different places. These are repeated in such a manner
that a new aspect is brought to light each time. So, what objections
can there be if the sheikh repeats certain qissas and themes? It is
up to the seeker to see if the topics discussed are relevant to him
or not, and take the next step forward.
This booklet has two sections to it: In the first section of this booklet
is a translation of a majlis in which Hadhratjí elaborates on
the reason for repeating certain topics that may be considered to
be “old”. Thereafter, he discusses the relationship that the Kalimah
has with taqwá.
The second section of this booklet consists of a number of wáqi’ahs
that Hadhratjí had related in a bayán he had given, and which
was printed under the title of “Islám and peace for all.” The first part
of this bayán was published in booklet number 25.
[P.S. At this stage, the reader should be familiar with the Urdu/ Arabic words
that have appeared previously in these booklets. The English meanings of
these words will be given in this booklet only here and there. Should the reader
be unsure of the meanings, he can refer to the Glossary.]